Update
Welcome to Remote Learning!

Find your Zoom link, teacher, and schedule HERE.

Update
Return to in-person school

Denver Public Schools (DPS) has given the go-ahead for schools to plan a return to in-person learning. PLEASE COMPLETE THIS SURVEY BY THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 17TH, SO THAT OUR STAFF CAN PROPERLY PLAN FOR YOUR SCHOLARS’ ONGOING EDUCATION.

Update
Update!

Please click here for information on DPS meal services. Please click here for food distribution sites and delivery locations.

Arapahoe Street
Campus

University Prep

Arapahoe Street

University Prep – Arapahoe Street is a K-5 elementary school located in the Curtis Park neighborhood of Denver. Our Arapahoe Street campus opened in August of 2011 and is currently the highest performing elementary school in our neighborhood.

Quick Navigation

Upcoming

Events

Loading Events

Events for October 2020 › Arapahoe Street

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
28
29

Webinar Series: How to Set up Your Child’s Day for Virtual Learning

UPrep Webinar: Families choosing in-person school for Q2 (Kinder – 5th Grade)

UPrep Webinar: Families choosing to remain remote for Quarter 2 (Kinder – 5th Grade)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27

Creating a Coping Skills Toolbox

29
30
31
1
+ Export Events

2409 Arapahoe Street, Denver, CO 80205

Arapahoe Street Campus

Staff

Laura Angell
Laura Angell First Grade Teaching Fellow 303.292.0463 langell@uprepschool.org
Maeve Axtell
Maeve Axtell First Grade Math Teacher 303.292.0463 maxtell@uprepschool.org
Brandon Bordeaux
Brandon Bordeaux Dean of Scholars Associate 303.292.0463 bbordeaux@uprepschool.org
Janae Brown
Janae Brown Second Grade ELA Teacher 303.292.0463 jbrown@uprepschool.org
Andrew Cahalan
Andrew Cahalan Dean of Academics-ELA 303.292.0463 acahalan@uprepschool.org
Rachel Daniel
Rachel Daniel Fifth Grade Math Teacher 303.292.0463 rdaniel@uprepschool.org
Will Dommermuth
Will Dommermuth PE Teacher 303.292.0463 wdommermuth@uprepschool.org
Sierra Espinosa
Sierra Espinosa Second Grade Reading Teacher 303.292.0463 sespinosa@uprepschool.org
Brandon Eubanks
Brandon Eubanks Dean of Scholars 303.292.0463 beubanks@uprepschool.org
Samantha Gambino
Samantha Gambino Dean of Academics- Science & Reading 303.292.0463 sgambino@uprepschool.org
Karly Garster
Karly Garster Fifth Grade ELA Teacher 303.292.0463 kgarster@uprepschool.org
Chico Grine
Chico Grine Scholar Advancement Teacher 303.292.0463 cgrine@uprepschool.org
Jo Hazelton
Jo Hazelton Performing Arts Teacher 303.292.0463 jhazelton@uprepschool.org
Jessie Hinch
Jessie Hinch Third Grade Math Teacher 303.292.0463 jhinch@uprepschool.org
Perla Jara
Perla Jara Third Grade Science & Reading Teacher 303.292.0463 pjara@uprepschool.org
Kaila Jones
Kaila Jones First Grade Science & Reading Teacher 303.292.0463 kjones@uprepschool.org
Gabrielle Mann
Gabrielle Mann Third Grade ELA Teacher 303.292.0463 gmann@uprepschool.org
Cellisha Martinez
Cellisha Martinez Third Grade Teaching Fellow 303.292.0463 cmartinez@uprepschool.org
Chrissy McCauley
Chrissy McCauley Scholar Advancement Teacher 303.292.0463 cmccauley@uprepschool.org
Carlyn Michael
Carlyn Michael Second Grade Science & Reading Teacher 303.292.0463 cmichael@uprepschool.org
Tawny Modert
Tawny Modert First Grade ELA Teacher 303.292.0463 ternsberger@uprepschool.org
Cecilia Morales
Cecilia Morales Receptionist 303.292.0463 cmorales@uprepschool.org
Rebekah Oviatt
Rebekah Oviatt Fourth Grade Teaching Fellow 303.292.0463 roviatt@uprepschool.org
Antonio Pacifico
Antonio Pacifico Principal 303.292.0463 apacifico@uprepschool.org
Zach Page
Zach Page Kindergarten Math Teacher 303.292.0463 zpage@uprepschool.org
Mike Quick
Mike Quick Dean of Operations 303.292.0463 mquick@uprepschool.org
Yudeli Quiroga-Perez
Yudeli Quiroga-Perez Fourth Grade Science & Reading Teacher 303.292.0463 yquiroga-perez@uprepschool.org
Morgan Ray
Morgan Ray Dean of Academics-Math 303.292.0463 mray@uprepschool.org
Kia Smith
Kia Smith Fourth Grade Math Teacher 303.292.0463 ksmith@uprepschool.org
Tyler Smith
Tyler Smith Second Grade Math Teacher 303.292.0463 tsmith@uprepschool.org
Brandon Smith
Brandon Smith Fifth Grade Science & Reading Teacher 303.292.0463 bsmith@uprepschool.org
Jasmine Smith
Jasmine Smith Fourth Grade ELA Teacher 303.292.0463 jsmith@uprepschool.org
Jeffrey Stephens
Jeffrey Stephens Scholar Advancement Teacher 303.292.0463 jstephens@uprepschool.org
Cristal Torres-Lopez
Cristal Torres-Lopez Operations Associate 303.292.0463 ctorreslopez@uprepschool.org
Megan Vu
Megan Vu Kindergarten ELA Teacher 303.292.0463 mvu@uprepschool.org
Kattlin Zibili
Kattlin Zibili Kindergarten Science & Reading Teacher 303.292.0463 kzibili@uprepschool.org
Zoe Zuniga
Zoe Zuniga Kindergarten Teaching Fellow 303.292.0463 zzuniga@uprepschool.org

I wouldn’t take my girls anywhere else in the city. The teachers are caring and the main focus is preparing children for college. I feel like all schools should be like University Prep.

Danitra Johnson

U Prep Parent