UPDATE
Round 2 of School Choice for the 2020-2021 school year is now open.

Round 2 is first-come, first-served so be sure to enroll today!

Steele Street
Campus

University Prep

Steele Street

University Prep – Steele Street is a K-5 elementary school located in the Curtis Park neighborhood of Denver. Our Steele Street campus opened in August of 2011 and is currently the highest performing elementary school in our neighborhood.

Quick Navigation

Upcoming

Events

Loading Events

Events for August 2020 › Steele Street

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

  • No matching events listed under Steele Street. Please try viewing the full calendar for a complete list of events.

Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6

3230 East 38th Ave. Denver, CO 80205

Steele Street Campus

Staff

Lauren Argue
Lauren Argue Dean of Academics 303.329.8412 X106 largue@uprepschool.org
Emily Blinn
Emily Blinn Music Teacher 303.329.8412 eblinn@uprepschool.org
Marissa Caine
Marissa Caine Second Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 mcaine@uprepschool.org
Monique Chavez
Monique Chavez First Grade Lead Teacher 303.329.8412 mchavez@uprepschool.org
Natascha Collins
Natascha Collins Second Grade Science Teacher 303.329.8412 ncollins@uprepschool.org
Diego Esparza
Diego Esparza Fourth Grade Science Teacher 303.329.8412 desparza@uprepschool.org
Lupe Garcia
Lupe Garcia Receptionist 303.329.8412 lramos@uprepschool.org
Alison Garcia
Alison Garcia Third Grade Teaching Fellow 303.329.8412 alison.garcia@uprepschool.org
Ripken Gorman
Ripken Gorman Third Grade ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 rgorman@uprepschool.org
Alexandra Kretz
Alexandra Kretz Spanish Teacher 303.329.8412 asimon@uprepschool.org
Lourdes Luna
Lourdes Luna Second Grade Paraprofessional 303.329.8412 lluna@uprepschool.org
Brenda de Luna
Brenda de Luna Operations Associate 303.329.8412 bdeluna@uprepschool.org
Clare Lundquist
Clare Lundquist Principal 303.329.8412 x102 clundquist@uprepschool.org
Gabriela Magana
Gabriela Magana Second Grade ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 gmagana@uprepschool.org
Sooyoung Matthews
Sooyoung Matthews Fourth Grade Teaching Fellow 303.329.8412 smatthew@uprepschool.org
Tate Oligney
Tate Oligney First Grade Science Teacher 303.329.8412 toligney@uprepschool.org
Kandra Ramsey
Kandra Ramsey Dean of Scholars 303.329.8412 kramsey@uprepschool.org
Olga Rico-Gutierrez
Olga Rico-Gutierrez Dean of Operations 303.329.8412 x.101 orico@uprepschool.org
Caren Robledo
Caren Robledo Kindergarten Lead Teacher 303.329.8412 crobledo@uprepschool.org
Haley Schuetzle
Haley Schuetzle Kindergarten Lead Teacher 303.329.8412 hschuetzle@uprepschool.org
Bennett Shafer
Bennett Shafer Fifth Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 bshafer@uprepschool.org
Shang Sharpe
Shang Sharpe Dean of Scholars Associate 303.329.8412 ssharpe@uprepschool.org
Brenda Stratemeyer
Brenda Stratemeyer Fourth Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 bstratemeyer@uprepschool.org
Megan Tomakin
Megan Tomakin Third Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 mtomakin@uprepschool.org
Kira Walmer
Kira Walmer First Grade Lead Teacher 303.329.8412 kwalmer@uprepschool.org
Morgan Wetenkamp
Morgan Wetenkamp Dean of Academics 303.329.8412 mwetenkamp@uprepschool.org
Brittani Williams
Brittani Williams Third Grade Science Teacher 303.329.8412 bwilliams@uprepschool.org

We have been a part of the University Prep family from the beginning. Over the past school years, I’ve been so proud to see my child grow, learn, and get the support that I feel EVERY child should receive.

Skye Kelley

U Prep Parent