Update
Welcome to Remote Learning!

Find your Zoom link, teacher, and schedule HERE.

Update
Update!

Please click here for information on DPS meal services. Please click here for food distribution sites and delivery locations.

Steele Street
Campus

University Prep

Steele Street

University Prep – Steele Street is a K-5 elementary school located in the Curtis Park neighborhood of Denver. Our Steele Street campus opened in August of 2011 and is currently the highest performing elementary school in our neighborhood.

Quick Navigation

Upcoming

Events

Loading Events

Events for November 2020 › Steele Street

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
26
27

Creating a Coping Skills Toolbox

29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18

“Thankful Thursday with our UPrep Community”

20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
+ Export Events

3230 East 38th Ave. Denver, CO 80205

Steele Street Campus

Staff

Alejandra Ball
Alejandra Ball Third Grade Teaching Fellow 303.329.8412 aball@uprepschool.org
Jackie Bass
Jackie Bass First Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 jbass@uprepschool.org
Emily Blinn
Emily Blinn Music Teacher 303.329.8412 eblinn@uprepschool.org
Marissa Caine
Marissa Caine Second Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 mcaine@uprepschool.org
Jayshur Campbell
Jayshur Campbell Kindergarten Teaching Fellow 303.329.8412 jcampbell@uprepschool.org
Monique Chavez
Monique Chavez Dean of Academics- ELA 303.329.8412 mchavez@uprepschool.org
Natascha Collins
Natascha Collins Second Grade Science & Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 ncollins@uprepschool.org
Kirstin Cordy
Kirstin Cordy Scholar Advancement Teacher 303.329.8412 kcordy@uprepschool.org
Gabriela Corsa
Gabriela Corsa Scholar Advancement Teacher 303.329.8412 gcorsa@uprepschool.org
Diego Esparza
Diego Esparza Fourth Grade Science & Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 desparza@uprepschool.org
Sydney Faler
Sydney Faler Fifth Grade Teaching Fellow 303.329.8412 sfaler@uprepschool.org
Hannah Galvan
Hannah Galvan Fifth Grade Science & Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 hgalvan@uprepschool.org
Lupe Garcia
Lupe Garcia Receptionist 303.329.8412 lramos@uprepschool.org
Alison Garcia
Alison Garcia Fifth Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 alison.garcia@uprepschool.org
Ayana Gordon
Ayana Gordon Fourth Grade Teaching Fellow 303.329.8412 agordon@uprepschool.org
Ripken Gorman
Ripken Gorman Third Grade ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 rgorman@uprepschool.org
Morgan Harlan
Morgan Harlan Kindergarten ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 mharlan@uprepschool.org
Morgan Huggins
Morgan Huggins Dean of Academics-Science & Reading 303.329.8412 mhuggins@uprepschool.org
Sarah Humphrey
Sarah Humphrey Scholar Advancement Teacher 303.329.8412 shumphrey@uprepschool.org
Alexandra Kretz
Alexandra Kretz Spanish Teacher 303.329.8412 asimon@uprepschool.org
Natalia Kvalem
Natalia Kvalem Second Grade Teaching Fellow 303.329.8412 nkvalem@uprepschool.org
Brenda de Luna
Brenda de Luna Operations Associate 303.329.8412 bdeluna@uprepschool.org
Lourdes Luna
Lourdes Luna Fifth Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 lluna@uprepschool.org
Clare Lundquist
Clare Lundquist Principal 303.329.8412 x102 clundquist@uprepschool.org
Gabriela Magana
Gabriela Magana Kindergarten Science & Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 gmagana@uprepschool.org
Sooyoung Matthews
Sooyoung Matthews Fourth Grade ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 smatthews@uprepschool.org
Madison Mortimer
Madison Mortimer Kindergarten Math Teacher 303.329.8412 mmortimer@uprepschool.org
Tate Oligney
Tate Oligney First Grade ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 toligney@uprepschool.org
Kandra Ramsey
Kandra Ramsey Dean of Scholars 303.329.8412 kramsey@uprepschool.org
Olga Rico-Gutierrez
Olga Rico-Gutierrez Dean of Operations 303.329.8412 x.101 orico@uprepschool.org
Bennett Shafer
Bennett Shafer First Grade Science & Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 bshafer@uprepschool.org
Shang Sharpe
Shang Sharpe Dean of Scholars Associate 303.329.8412 ssharpe@uprepschool.org
Kelly Stewart
Kelly Stewart Fifth Grade ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 kstewart@uprepschool.org
Brenda Stratemeyer
Brenda Stratemeyer Fourth Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 bstratemeyer@uprepschool.org
Megan Tomakin
Megan Tomakin Third Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 mtomakin@uprepschool.org
Kira Walmer
Kira Walmer Second Grade ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 kwalmer@uprepschool.org
Brittani Williams
Brittani Williams Third Grade Science & Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 bwilliams@uprepschool.org

We have been a part of the University Prep family from the beginning. Over the past school years, I’ve been so proud to see my child grow, learn, and get the support that I feel EVERY child should receive.

Skye Kelley

U Prep Parent