Steele Street
Campus

University Prep

Steele Street

University Prep – Steele Street is a K-5 elementary school located in the Curtis Park neighborhood of Denver. Our Steele Street campus opened in August of 2011 and is currently the highest performing elementary school in our neighborhood.

Quick Navigation

Upcoming

Events

Loading Events

Events for July 2022 › Steele Street

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

  • No matching events listed under Steele Street. Please try viewing the full calendar for a complete list of events.

Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

3230 East 38th Ave. Denver, CO 80205

Steele Street Campus

Staff

Jackie Bass
Jackie Bass Second Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 jbass@uprepschool.org
Laura Bero
Laura Bero Third Grade Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 lbero@uprepschool.org
Emily Blinn
Emily Blinn Music Teacher 303.329.8412 eblinn@uprepschool.org
Monique Chavez
Monique Chavez Dean of Academics- ELA 303.329.8412 mchavez@uprepschool.org
Gabriela Corsa
Gabriela Corsa Scholar Advancement Teacher 303.329.8412 gcorsa@uprepschool.org
Alejandra Juarez
Alejandra Juarez Fourth Grade Science & Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 ajuarez@uprepschool.org
Markell Lucas
Markell Lucas Fifth Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 mlucas@uprepschool.org
Lourdes Luna
Lourdes Luna First Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 lluna@uprepschool.org
Clare Lundquist
Clare Lundquist Principal 303.329.8412 x102 clundquist@uprepschool.org
Lourdes Mora
Lourdes Mora Operations Associate & Tutor Coordinator 303.329.8412 lmora@uprepschool.org
Dakota Nichols
Dakota Nichols First Grade ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 dnichols@uprepschool.org
Carmina O’Sullivan-Scimemi
Carmina O’Sullivan-Scimemi Third Grade ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 cosullivanscimemi@uprepschool.org
Katie Prather
Katie Prather Kindergarten Math Teacher 303.329.8412 kprather@uprepschool.org
Nic Puentes
Nic Puentes Fourth Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 npuentes@uprepschool.org
Amanda Richey
Amanda Richey First Grade Teaching Fellow 303.329.8412 arichey@uprepschool.org
Olga Rico-Gutierrez
Olga Rico-Gutierrez Dean of Operations 303.329.8412 x.101 orico@uprepschool.org
Dakota Saunders
Dakota Saunders Kindergarten Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 dsaunders@uprepschool.org
Shang Sharpe
Shang Sharpe Dean of Scholars 303.329.8412 ssharpe@uprepschool.org
Zoe Stamos
Zoe Stamos Third Grade Teaching Fellow 303.329.8412 zstamos@uprepschool.org
Gracen Staunton
Gracen Staunton Teacher 303-329-8412 gstaunton@uprepschool.org
Kelly Stewart
Kelly Stewart Fifth Grade ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 kstewart@uprepschool.org
Brenda Stratemeyer
Brenda Stratemeyer Dean of Academics-Math 303.329.8412 bstratemeyer@uprepschool.org
Christine Thorn
Christine Thorn Second Grade ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 cthorn@uprepschool.org
Megan Tomakin
Megan Tomakin Third Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 mtomakin@uprepschool.org
Brittani Williams
Brittani Williams Second Grade Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 bwilliams@uprepschool.org

We have been a part of the University Prep family from the beginning. Over the past school years, I’ve been so proud to see my child grow, learn, and get the support that I feel EVERY child should receive.

Skye Kelley

U Prep Parent