Arapahoe Street
Campus

University Prep

Arapahoe Street

University Prep – Arapahoe Street is a K – 5 elementary school located in the Curtis Park neighborhood of Denver. Our Arapahoe St. campus opened in August of 2011 after nearly two years of work alongside of community leaders and families. U Prep’s Denver elementary schools were founded with the sole mission of ensuring a life of opportunity for every child, recognizing that opportunity all starts with an unbreakable education foundation.

Quick Navigation

Upcoming

Events

Views Navigation

This Month

Calendar of Events

M Mon

T Tue

W Wed

T Thu

F Fri

S Sat

S Sun

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

0 events,

0 events,

2409 Arapahoe Street, Denver, CO 80205

Arapahoe Street Campus

Staff

Angelica Arambula
Angelica Arambula Family Liaison Manager 303.292.0463 aarambula@uprepschool.org
Caitlin Barfield
Caitlin Barfield Dance Teacher 303.249.0463 cbarfield@uprepschool.org
Amber Britt
Amber Britt Third Grade Teacher 303.249.0463 abritt@uprepschool.org
Andrew Cahalan
Andrew Cahalan Principal Resident 303.292.0463 acahalan@uprepschool.org
Kathryn Cook
Kathryn Cook Second Grade Teacher 303.249.0463 kcook@uprepschool.org
Skyler Denniston
Skyler Denniston Third Grade Teacher 303.249.0463 sdenniston@uprepschool.org
Will Dommermuth
Will Dommermuth PE Teacher 303.292.0463 wdommermuth@uprepschool.org
Jacob Erler
Jacob Erler Second Grade Teacher 303.249.0463 jerler@uprepschool.org
Damaris Espinoza
Damaris Espinoza Office Manager 303.292.0463 despinoza@uprepschool.org
Erica Fonseca
Erica Fonseca Fifth Grade Teacher 303.249.0463 efonseca@uprepschool.org
Fernanda Garcia
Fernanda Garcia First Grade Teaching Fellow 303.249.0463 fgarcia@uprepschool.org
Karly Garster
Karly Garster Dean of Academics Resident 303.292.0463 kgarster@uprepschool.org
Myesha Harris
Myesha Harris Dean of Operations 303.249.0463 mharris@uprepschool.org
Kevin Heaney
Kevin Heaney Paraprofessional 303.292.0463 kheaney@uprepschool.org
Yanet Herrera
Yanet Herrera Special Education Paraprofessional 303.249.0463 yherrera@uprepschool.org
Erica Lopez
Erica Lopez Scholar Advancement Teacher 303.249.0463 elopez@uprepschool.org
Marisol Lopez-Barajas
Marisol Lopez-Barajas First Grade Teacher 303.249.0463 mlopez@uprepschool.org
Mollie Major
Mollie Major Dean of Scholars 303.249.0463 mmajor@uprepschool.org
Justice McGhee
Justice McGhee Dean of K-1 Resident 303.249.0463 jmcghee@uprepschool.org
Keith Michael
Keith Michael Dean of Scholars Associate 303.249.0463 kmichael@uprepschool.org
Rebekah Oviatt
Rebekah Oviatt Second Grade Reading Teacher 303.292.0463 roviatt@uprepschool.org
Austin Peduzzi
Austin Peduzzi Special Education Paraprofessional 303.249.0463 apeduzzi@uprepschool.org
Phoebe Rolland
Phoebe Rolland Fourth Grade ELA Teacher 303.292.0463 prolland@uprepschool.org
Karla Salas
Karla Salas Dean of Operations 303.292.0463 ksalas@uprepschool.org
Joselyn Salcedo
Joselyn Salcedo Kindergarten Teacher 303.249.0463 jsalcedo@uprepschool.org
Micah Scott
Micah Scott First Grade Teacher 303.249.0463 mscott@uprepschool.org
Kia Smith
Kia Smith Fourth Grade Teacher 303.292.0463 ksmith@uprepschool.org
Nick Snyder
Nick Snyder Science Teacher 303.249.0463 nsnyder@uprepschool.org
Hannah Stewart
Hannah Stewart Third Grade Teaching Fellow 303.292.0463 hstewart@uprepschool.org
Kenneth Thompson
Kenneth Thompson Fifth Grade Teacher 303.249.0463 kthompson@uprepschool.org
Ashleigh Vanderpool
Ashleigh Vanderpool Kindergarten Teacher 303.249.0463 avanderpool@uprepschool.org

I wouldn’t take my girls anywhere else in the city. The teachers are caring and the main focus is preparing children for college. I feel like all schools should be like University Prep.

Danitra Johnson

U Prep Parent