Steele Street
Campus

University Prep

Steele Street

University Prep – Steele Street is a K-5 elementary school located in the Curtis Park neighborhood of Denver. Our Steele Street campus opened in August of 2011 and is currently the highest performing elementary school in our neighborhood.

Quick Navigation

Upcoming

Events

Loading Events

Events for June 2021 › Steele Street

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday

No School – Memorial Day

Remote Scholar Technology Return

Remote Scholar Technology Return

5th Grade Continuation

Remote Scholar Technology Return

Field Day

Remote Scholar Technology Return

Last day of in-person school

5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
+ Export Events

3230 East 38th Ave. Denver, CO 80205

Steele Street Campus

Staff

Alejandra Ball
Alejandra Ball Fourth Grade Science & Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 aball@uprepschool.org
Jackie Bass
Jackie Bass First Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 jbass@uprepschool.org
Emily Blinn
Emily Blinn Music Teacher 303.329.8412 eblinn@uprepschool.org
Monique Chavez
Monique Chavez Dean of Academics- ELA 303.329.8412 mchavez@uprepschool.org
Natascha Collins
Natascha Collins Second Grade Science & Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 ncollins@uprepschool.org
Kirstin Cordy
Kirstin Cordy Scholar Advancement Teacher 303.329.8412 kcordy@uprepschool.org
Gabriela Corsa
Gabriela Corsa Scholar Advancement Teacher 303.329.8412 gcorsa@uprepschool.org
Hannah Galvan
Hannah Galvan Fifth Grade Science & Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 hgalvan@uprepschool.org
Lupe Garcia
Lupe Garcia Operations Associate 303.329.8412 lramos@uprepschool.org
Morgan Harlan
Morgan Harlan Kindergarten ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 mharlan@uprepschool.org
Morgan Huggins
Morgan Huggins Dean of Academics-Science & Reading 303.329.8412 mhuggins@uprepschool.org
Sarah Humphrey
Sarah Humphrey Scholar Advancement Teacher 303.329.8412 shumphrey@uprepschool.org
Alexandra Kretz
Alexandra Kretz Spanish Teacher 303.329.8412 asimon@uprepschool.org
Natalia Kvalem
Natalia Kvalem Second Grade Teacher 303.329.8412 nkvalem@uprepschool.org
Lourdes Luna
Lourdes Luna Fifth Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 lluna@uprepschool.org
Clare Lundquist
Clare Lundquist Principal 303.329.8412 x102 clundquist@uprepschool.org
Sooyoung Matthews
Sooyoung Matthews Fourth Grade ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 smatthews@uprepschool.org
Mariela Morado
Mariela Morado Receptionist 303.329.8412 mmorado@uprepschool.org
Dakota Nichols
Dakota Nichols First Grade Teaching Fellow 303.329.8412 dnichols@uprepschool.org
Kandra Ramsey
Kandra Ramsey Dean of Scholars 303.329.8412 kramsey@uprepschool.org
Olga Rico-Gutierrez
Olga Rico-Gutierrez Dean of Operations 303.329.8412 x.101 orico@uprepschool.org
Shang Sharpe
Shang Sharpe Dean of Scholars Associate 303.329.8412 ssharpe@uprepschool.org
Kelly Stewart
Kelly Stewart Fifth Grade ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 kstewart@uprepschool.org
Brenda Stratemeyer
Brenda Stratemeyer Fourth Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 bstratemeyer@uprepschool.org
Megan Tomakin
Megan Tomakin Third Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 mtomakin@uprepschool.org
Kira Walmer
Kira Walmer Second Grade ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 kwalmer@uprepschool.org
Brittani Williams
Brittani Williams Third Grade Science & Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 bwilliams@uprepschool.org

We have been a part of the University Prep family from the beginning. Over the past school years, I’ve been so proud to see my child grow, learn, and get the support that I feel EVERY child should receive.

Skye Kelley

U Prep Parent