Steele Street
Campus

University Prep

Steele Street

University Prep – Steele St. is a K – 5 elementary school located in the Clayton neighborhood of Denver. Our Steele Street campus was opened in August of 2016 as a full school turnaround of what was originally Pioneer Charter School. In that first year of operations, 2016-17, our Steele St. campus had the highest growth in mathematics in the state of Colorado out of nearly 1,500 public elementary schools.

Quick Navigation

Upcoming

Events

Views Navigation

This Month

Calendar of Events

M Mon

T Tue

W Wed

T Thu

F Fri

S Sat

S Sun

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

3230 East 38th Ave. Denver, CO 80205

Steele Street Campus

Staff

Estrella Alcala
Estrella Alcala Health Technician 303.329.8412 ealcala@uprepschool.org
Cassie Aten
Cassie Aten Second Grade Teacher 303.329.8412 caten@uprepschool.org
Matthew Bailey
Matthew Bailey Teaching Fellow 303.329.8412 mbailey@uprepschool.org
Jackie Bass
Jackie Bass Second Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 jbass@uprepschool.org
Laura Bero
Laura Bero Third Grade Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 lbero@uprepschool.org
Emily Blinn
Emily Blinn Music Teacher 303.329.8412 eblinn@uprepschool.org
Monique Chavez
Monique Chavez Dean of Academics- ELA 303.329.8412 mchavez@uprepschool.org
Mark Costanzo
Mark Costanzo Scholar Associate 303.329.8412 mcostanzo@uprepschool.org
Keyra Fitch
Keyra Fitch Third Grade Teacher 303.329.8412 kfitch@uprepschools.org
Kathleen Fleming
Kathleen Fleming Dean of Academics 303.329.8412 kfleming@uprepschool.org
Lisa Gutierrez
Lisa Gutierrez 4th Grade Teacher 303.329.8412 lgutierrez@uprepschool.org
Isaiah Hernandez
Isaiah Hernandez Kindergarten Teacher 303.329.8412 ihernandez@uprepschool.org
Riley Herzog
Riley Herzog Fifth Grade Teacher 303.329.8412 rherzog@uprepschool.org
Jessica Jordan
Jessica Jordan Scholar Advancement Teacher 303.329.8412 jjordan@uprepschool.org
Rachel Kercher
Rachel Kercher Kindergarten Teaching Fellow 303.329.8412 rkercher@uprepschool.org
Jourdyn-Evonne Lee
Jourdyn-Evonne Lee Scholar Advancement Teacher 303.329.8412 jlee@uprepschool.org
Agustin Robledo Limon
Agustin Robledo Limon Special Education Paraprofessional 303.329.8412 arobledolimon@uprepschool.org
Lourdes Luna
Lourdes Luna First Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 lluna@uprepschool.org
Clare Lundquist
Clare Lundquist Principal 303.329.8412 x102 clundquist@uprepschool.org
Kenzie Mader
Kenzie Mader Third Grade Teaching Fellow 303.329.8412 kmader@uprepschool.org
Paige Mandelman
Paige Mandelman Fifth Grade Teacher 303.329.8412 pmandelman@uprepschool.org
Lourdes Mora
Lourdes Mora Family Liaison Manager 303.329.8412 lmora@uprepschool.org
Susanna Pasillas
Susanna Pasillas First Grade Teacher 303.329.8412 spasillas@uprepschool.org
Hillary Reaves
Hillary Reaves Kindergarten Teacher 303.329.8412 hreaves@uprepschool.org
Amanda Richey
Amanda Richey First Grade Teacher 303.329.8412 arichey@uprepschool.org
Olga Rico-Gutierrez
Olga Rico-Gutierrez Dean of Operations 303.329.8412 x.101 orico@uprepschool.org
Adriana Robledo-Limon
Adriana Robledo-Limon Office Manager 303.329.8412 arobledo@uprepschool.org
Caren Robledo-Tiscareno
Caren Robledo-Tiscareno Kindergarten Teacher 303.329.8412 crobledo@uprepschool.org
Shang Sharpe
Shang Sharpe Dean of Scholars 303.329.8412 ssharpe@uprepschool.org
Brenda Stratemeyer
Brenda Stratemeyer Dean of Academics-Math 303.329.8412 bstratemeyer@uprepschool.org
Christine Tatum
Christine Tatum Fifth Grade Teacher 303.329.8412 ctatum@uprepschool.org
Jesus Tiscareno
Jesus Tiscareno First Grade Teaching Fellow 303.329.8412 jtiscareno@uprepschool.org
Megan Tomakin
Megan Tomakin Third Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 mtomakin@uprepschool.org
Brittani Williams
Brittani Williams Second Grade Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 bwilliams@uprepschool.org

We have been a part of the University Prep family from the beginning. Over the past school years, I’ve been so proud to see my child grow, learn, and get the support that I feel EVERY child should receive.

Skye Kelley

U Prep Parent