Steele Street
Campus

University Prep

Steele Street

University Prep – Steele Street is a K-5 elementary school located in the Curtis Park neighborhood of Denver. Our Steele Street campus opened in August of 2011 and is currently the highest performing elementary school in our neighborhood.

Quick Navigation

Upcoming

Events

Loading Events

Events for November 2021 › Steele Street

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18

Thanksgiving Break (Vacation/No Class)

20
21

Thanksgiving Break (Vacation/No Class)

Thanksgiving Break (Vacation/No Class)

Thanksgiving Break (Vacation/No Class)

Thanksgiving Break (Vacation/No Class)

Thanksgiving Day

Thanksgiving Break (Vacation/No Class)

27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
+ Export Events

3230 East 38th Ave. Denver, CO 80205

Steele Street Campus

Staff

Alejandra Ball
Alejandra Ball Fourth Grade Science & Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 aball@uprepschool.org
Jackie Bass
Jackie Bass Second Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 jbass@uprepschool.org
Laura Bero
Laura Bero Third Grade Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 lbero@uprepschool.org
Emily Blinn
Emily Blinn Music Teacher 303.329.8412 eblinn@uprepschool.org
Neha Byati
Neha Byati Fifth Grade Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 nbyati@uprepschool.org
Monique Chavez
Monique Chavez Dean of Academics- ELA 303.329.8412 mchavez@uprepschool.org
Natascha Collins
Natascha Collins First Grade Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 ncollins@uprepschool.org
Kirstin Cordy
Kirstin Cordy Scholar Advancement Teacher 303.329.8412 kcordy@uprepschool.org
Gabriela Corsa
Gabriela Corsa Scholar Advancement Teacher 303.329.8412 gcorsa@uprepschool.org
Hannah Galvan
Hannah Galvan Fifth Grade Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 hgalvan@uprepschool.org
Lupe Garcia
Lupe Garcia Operations Associate 303.329.8412 lramos@uprepschool.org
Morgan Harlan
Morgan Harlan Kindergarten ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 mharlan@uprepschool.org
JuNita Jackson
JuNita Jackson Third Grade ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 jjackson@uprepschool.org
Ally Kretz
Ally Kretz Spanish Teacher & ELD Lead 303.329.8412 akretz@uprepschool.org
Natalia Kvalem
Natalia Kvalem Second Grade Teaching Fellow 303.329.8412 nkvalem@uprepschool.org
Markell Lucas
Markell Lucas Fifth Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 mlucas@uprepschool.org
Lourdes Luna
Lourdes Luna First Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 lluna@uprepschool.org
Clare Lundquist
Clare Lundquist Principal 303.329.8412 x102 clundquist@uprepschool.org
Sooyoung Matthews
Sooyoung Matthews Fourth Grade ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 smatthews@uprepschool.org
Lourdes Mora
Lourdes Mora Tutor Coordinator 303.329.8412 lmora@uprepschool.org
Mariela Morado
Mariela Morado Receptionist 303.329.8412 mmorado@uprepschool.org
Dakota Nichols
Dakota Nichols First Grade ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 dnichols@uprepschool.org
Carmina O’Sullivan-Scimemi
Carmina O’Sullivan-Scimemi Second & Third Grade Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 cosullivanscimemi@uprepschool.org
Katie Prather
Katie Prather Kindergarten Math Teacher 303.329.8412 kprather@uprepschool.org
Nic Puentes
Nic Puentes Fifth Grade Teaching Fellow 303.329.8412 npuentes@uprepschool.org
Kandra Ramsey
Kandra Ramsey Dean of Scholars 303.329.8412 kramsey@uprepschool.org
Olga Rico-Gutierrez
Olga Rico-Gutierrez Dean of Operations 303.329.8412 x.101 orico@uprepschool.org
Dakota Saunders
Dakota Saunders Kindergarten Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 dsaunders@uprepschool.org
Shang Sharpe
Shang Sharpe Dean of Scholars Associate 303.329.8412 ssharpe@uprepschool.org
Zoe Stamos
Zoe Stamos Third Grade Teaching Fellow 303.329.8412 zstamos@uprepschool.org
Gracen Staunton
Gracen Staunton Fourth Grade Teaching Fellow 303-329-8412 gstaunton@uprepschool.org
Kelly Stewart
Kelly Stewart Fifth Grade ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 kstewart@uprepschool.org
Brenda Stratemeyer
Brenda Stratemeyer Dean of Academics-Math 303.329.8412 bstratemeyer@uprepschool.org
Christine Thorn
Christine Thorn Second Grade ELA Teacher 303.329.8412 cthorn@uprepschool.org
Sarah Tillman
Sarah Tillman First Grade Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 stillman@uprepschool.org
Megan Tomakin
Megan Tomakin Third Grade Math Teacher 303.329.8412 mtomakin@uprepschool.org
Brittani Williams
Brittani Williams Second Grade Reading Teacher 303.329.8412 bwilliams@uprepschool.org

We have been a part of the University Prep family from the beginning. Over the past school years, I’ve been so proud to see my child grow, learn, and get the support that I feel EVERY child should receive.

Skye Kelley

U Prep Parent